Further Proof That the Average Consumer is Dumb

Tropicana is reverting back to it’s classic package design. The new, much bolder design, has only been out for a short while, and already it’s being rejected. Why!? It’s great! It stuck out to me immediately when I was in the juice section. Two cartons have since graced the shelf of our fridge, and the second one, not purchased by myself, made my morning the other day, for it’s orange shaped cap! Excellent! I think I may have to keep the cap. Why can’t more people appreciate great design?

tropicana2

Via DesignBoom.

Leave a Reply

