Pierogi-chic

I recently made felt pierogi earrings and pins for one of my best friends.

photo-108

The pierogi earrings are ‘fried,’ as is one pin. The other pin, without coloring, is a ‘boiled’ pierogi.

I packaged them thusly (in a box I fashioned from the cardboard of a box of Annie’s bunny biscuits):

photo-119

And tied up with rustic rope and a pretty pink button:

photo-132

Of course, I made a card too. A simple picture of Teddy Roosevelt (inside joke) from a magazine, that I pasted on to folded cardstock. I also pepped Teddy up with a bit of lip color. It just had to be done.

photo-130

 

I love making handmade gifts!

Leave a Reply

