Cafe Memories

Fresh shot. Caffe Nero, where I once worked.
Fresh shot. Caffe Nero, where I once worked.

I love a good cafe. A leisurely coffee, with a fresh pastry or a bit

of dark chocolate, is one of the biggest joys in life, in my opinion.

I have been lucky enough to visit some amazing cafes, not only for the

quality of their coffee and goodies, but for their designs and atmospheres.

A funky cafe in Krakow, Poland. May 2008.
A funky cafe in Krakow, Poland. May 2008.

I wish I had taken manymany more photos in this cafe.

A great selection of chairs… and the place was tucked in a quiet street.

Upper level of Tinderboxx, Glasgow.
Upper level of Tinderboxx, Glasgow.
At the Fruitmarket Gallery, Edinburgh.
At the Fruitmarket Gallery, Edinburgh.
Another delightful wee cafe in Krakow.
Another delightful wee cafe in Krakow.

This gem was really small, but my tour guide Marta and I scored

a teeny table elevated in a window! (I also wish I had taken

more pictures of this place.)

Leave a Reply

