If the Shoe Fits…

I can’t believe I just realized that Raphael Saadiq was in Tony Tone Toni. I loved them as a kid. I remember treasuring a cassette tape that had, in my memory, either their faces on the cover or just the name Tony Tone Toni in a very dramatic way. Anyways,  this is the best video I could find of one of their best songs. If you don’t know it, at least listen to it, and if you vaguely remember it from years ago, check it out again! And then listen to Raphael Saadiq’s solo stuff. There’s no one else like him these days.

Leave a Reply

