Encouraging Neanderthalism

This obnoxious ad runs every morning when I have the news on. It’s obvious what good ol’ McDonalds is trying to do – hawk their ‘fancy’ Newman’s Own coffee to the average joe. They’re aiming for a niche in New England, a niche full of the exact type of boneheads in this ad, content to stay in their small town, and never head out into the world, and experience new things, such as – blaspheme! – Manhattan chowder.

These neanderthals are why I would never ever look around the Northeast for a man. Ugh.

2 thoughts on “Encouraging Neanderthalism

  1. I just went to Boston for the first time in October. I admit I was charmed. But I was SHOCKED when we went to New Hampshire that some people had NEVER BEEN to Portland Maine, which was like a 35 min drive from them.

  2. Yeah, I’m not surprised. But then again, it’s not as though I myself have covered all of New England. Not that I don’t want to. I just have my priorities. 🙂 Did you hit up Sweet – the cupcake place in Beantown, near Harvard? Soooooooooo good!

Leave a Reply

