Upside-Down World

When I was little, I would often lay on the floor of our living room, and stare at the ceiling. Or, I’d sit on the couch with my feet on the head rest, and my head dangling down where feet are meant to be, also looking at the ceiling , and everything else in upside-down view. And I always wondered what it would be like to flip the house, and put the furniture on the ceiling. What it would be like having to step over doorways, and even what it would be like to have furniture above you. (Maybe what I really wanted was to experience a gravity free environment?)

Apparently I am not alone.

Ji Lee, creator of Parallel World, has also thought about this. He adorns the often most barren area of the home – the ceiling, with miniature interior settings.

Still, I’d like to see someone actually flip a full-size room.

Via Design Milk.

Leave a Reply

