Bed of My Dreams

This stopped me dead in my tracks. Maybe I wouldn’t choose the fabric or the colors, but the height is definitely ideal. I love a good nook to curl up into.

I stumbled upon this photo on Scout Holiday. It’s part of Deslits– a marvelous photo collection of extravagant (and some just plain odd) beds, taken by Thierry Bouet.

I don’t favor the cold aesthetic of this one, but I think it would be really cool to have a separate, suspended room just for your bed.

So. Cool. Of course I’d be paranoid that punks would come along and tip it over. Or that someone would hop on the scooter, somehow get it going and take me for a joyride.

See more here.

Via Scout Holiday.

One thought on “Bed of My Dreams

Leave a Reply

