Are you Polish? Only Polish women have that great fire in their eyes.

I cannot believe that it has taken me so long to discover Fellini. I happened upon Amarcord (I should write a thank-you note to whomever does the buying at my local public library – bravo), probably due to the jacket artwork, I’ll be honest. This is the type of film that I’d like to have playing repeatedly in the background. It’s visually stunning, of course, being set in Italy, and the kooky characters are brilliant, from the pranksters in school to the frustrated adults. Really makes me want to go to Italy. Preferably in decades past, though I’d settle for today.

Titta, the adorable Italian protagonist. (Hardly believable as a pre-teen though.)
Titta and his pals.

Next I need to find La Dolce Vita and 8 1/2.

Leave a Reply

