Waste Not

Green lentils, organic heavily seeded bread, and bar soap.

I made my own bags for bulk items and bread, so that I can completely eliminate the need for awful plastic bags or those paper bread bags. Of course these drawstring bags can also be used for produce. I used leftover muslin fabric that I still had from my college days, when I took a clothing class for the hell of it. I also whipped up a small soap pouch by cutting a washcloth in half and handsewing a drawstring into it. (No need for a plastic soap case anymore.!) For the drawstrings I just used ribbon I had laying around, and even some of those rope-like handles from unnecessary shopping bags like those often dispensed in mall stores.

This is super easy, and not only that, but fabric keeps bread (non-preservative-laden) fresher for a longer time.

One thought on “Waste Not

Leave a Reply

