I like to kick, stretch and kick. I’m 50!

Thank you Vulture, for this gem. I love when older women just don’t care.

A few weekends ago I ventured to a deserted garage sale in a wealthy neighborhood usually rife with treasure. This particular sale offered little else other than free entertainment from a woman, I’d guess over the age of 65, who was dancing her heart out for her friend lounging in a weaved metal lawn chair. She claimed that she could kick above her head, and dance much better than she was, if she were on solid, tiled floor. Surrrrrrrrrre. But she was astounding nonetheless.

Best video I could find of Sally O’Malley, Molly Shannon’s brilliant character on SNL. Ignore the lame personalized bits.

Leave a Reply

