Anything’s Better Than Posh Isolation

Words are failing me. Such a perfect night. My pictures aren’t so great (for way better ones check out BrooklynVegan), but my memories are solid. The Williamsburg Waterfront is amazing.

A Scotsman who had the sense to marry an American gal!

They played a nice mix of young and old tunes, with more of a focus on upbeat tracks. Plenty of professional whistling and charming banter to boot!

Setlist:

I Didn’t See it Coming
I’m a Cuckoo
Step Into My Office, Baby
Dylan in the Movies
I’m Not Living in the Real World
Piazza, New York Catcher
I Want the World to Stop
Lord Anthony
Sukie in the Graveyard
We Rule the School
Another Sunny day
The Loneliness of a Middle-Distance Runner
Write About Love
There’s Too Much Love
The Boy with the Arab Strap
If You Find Yourself Caught in Love
Judy and the Dream of Horses
Sleep the Clock Around
Me and the Major
Get Me Away from Here, I’m Dying

Check out crisp footage of the encore here:

Belle & Sebastian – Me And The Major / Get Me Away From Here, I’m Dying from Big Ass Lens on Vimeo.

Oh, and Teenage Fanclub were pretty good too. Not bad for old guys.

And this guy in the park was pretty talented.

Yay for Winkball!

Leave a Reply

