My New Favorite Place

Have you been to the High Line yet? It took me long enough, but now it’s a place I will return to whenever I get the chance.

Currently a Barbara Kruger installation is on display, to remind everyone of the plans for a Whitney offshoot at Gansevoort and Washington.

Kruger’s style is in such great contrast to the lush gardens up on the High Line. Not even the wind and rain could diminish it’s loveliness.

The entire High Line isn’t even finished yet, but the length from Gansevoort to 20th street is already fraught with so many interesting elements.

At the current ending (or beginning, depending on where you start) there is this work of art by Valerie Hegarty:

I love the input from local residents as well:

The remaining portion, reaching up to 34th street is supposed to open next year. I can’t wait.

2 thoughts on “My New Favorite Place

Leave a Reply

