Rob Ryan

I love Rob Ryan’s work, and now, especially after seeing this photo on his personal blog, I adore him even more.

I first encountered his work when I spotted a romantic laser-cut greeting card at the Fruitmarket Gallery in Edinburgh.

Last week, on Valentine’s Day actually, I treated myself to a beautiful little Rob Ryan notebook from a bookstore near Columbia University (also near the school I’m applying to for another postgraduate degree, fingers crossed!).

Since it’s tough to make out, here’s what is written on the cover:

“All of these words and all of the pictures and these small scraps of purpose and intention and dreams will walk along side of me and keep me company on this my great journey and will serve to remind me to savour all my days spent upon this Earth.”

Leave a Reply

